Skip to main content

These people volunteer to do what it takes to make this program a success which takes time away from their own families and careers. They truly understand what it means to give of themselves to help others. We appreciate their continuous loyal and dedicated service to our Project Wee Care Families.

2021 Recipients:

Dr James Sutfin - Millard Public Schools

Russell Middle School - Millard Public Schools

Richard Steele - Bridge Marketing, Inc.

2020 Recipients:

Mark Beller - MPS Foundation Kid's Network

2019 Recipients:

Scott Ingwerson - Millard Public Schools

Skip Hanlon - Millard Public Schools

ABC Supply - Omaha, NE

2018 Recipients:

Lisa Kahlmann - Millard Public Schools

Chuck Page - Santa, North Pole

2017 Recipients:

Eric DePue - Millard Public Schools

Andy Unterseher - Don't Panic Labs

Ron & Nancy Christensen - Water's Edge UMC

2016 Recipients:

Jill Anderson - Central Middle School

Water’s Edge United Methodist Church

2015 Recipients:

Mike Hadenfeldt - Daniels Moving & Storage

Tammi Bacchi - Tenaska

2014 Recipients:

Stacy Horsham  - Millard Public Schools

James Mackiewicz - AssetMark

Mike Tucker - Millard Noon Lions Club

2013 Recipients:

Nancy Brosomle - Rohwer Elementary Principal

Carrie Novotny-Buss - Neihardt Elementary Principal

Xeta Xi Sorority

2012 Recipients:

LaRue Coffee Family Foundation - Verlyn & Susan L’Heureux

Henry & Nohemi Vargas and family

Florence Wills Stevenson

2011 Recipients:

Millard West High School 40 Assets - Michelle Brady & Maureen Zohlen

Holling Heights Elementary School Students, Staff, & Families
JeAnna Karloff, Counselor & Principal Terry Houlton

Omaha Area Board of Realtors and the OABR Young Professionals Group
Lisa Ritter & Megan Jaspers

2010 Recipients:

Kari Scarborough-2nd Grade Teacher, Principal Josh Fields, Students, Families, and Staff from Black Elk Elementary

Melissa Kosch, 8th grade teacher from Andersen Middle School

2009 Recipients:

Millard South High School 40 Assets Program
Jill Prochaska and Michele Stogdill

Millard North High School 40 Assets Program
Vice Principal Bill Jelkin, Julie Kemp, Matt Wood, Robin Breedlove, and Carmen Hippen

Faithful Shepherd Presbyterian Church
Pastor Darin Seaman and Congregation

2008 Recipients:

Renee Benson - Valvoline and Tuffy Auto
Deda Myhre - CBS Home Realty
Rick Blessing - MetLife
Cheryl Levine - CLL Designs
Dan Ensz - Hy-Vee
Marv Teetor - Interiors by Paula
Kari Ramsey - Ramsey Auto Body
Karen Nelsen - Ramsey Auto Body

Project Wee Care would suffer without these wonderful people and their dedication to an organization that they may or may not belong to.

Together we can make wonderful things happen.